Blue Magma Residential’s Post

View organization page for Blue Magma Residential, graphic

768 followers

Meet our fearless leader, Reuven Oded, the owner and Managing Partner at Blue Magma Residential #TeamSpotlight #PropertyManagement Reuven Oded was born and raised in the port city of Haifa, Israel. He served in the military for four years as a lieutenant within an elite paratrooper reconnaissance squadron. Reuven came to Montreal Canada, with a few hundred dollars in his pocket, as a student of Economics and then got his MBA degree from Concordia University as a finance major. Reuven then worked with Canpro Investments (its founder was listed in the Forbes 400) considered one of the larger mall & office development companies in Canada. There Reuven rose to become the COO of the firm. In the 1990's Reuven became the CEO of a Los Angeles based development company specializing in multifamily, condo & retail construction and investments. In early 2000 Reuven co-founded his own multifamily investment and management company, Blue Rock Partners, which later morphed into today's Blue Magma Residential. Over the past two decades Reuven, his partners, and his team acquired, renovated, redeveloped, financed, leased and managed in excess of 25,000 apartment units with total acquisitions in excess of $1.8 B Reuven's main passion is fatherhood to two special sons, followed by a passion for making a positive impact on his surroundings, spreading positive energy and not least of which, his strong care for the business, his residents and for Blue Magma's team members.

  • No alternative text description for this image
Brenda Faya Rutledge

Transportation/educator/musician, arranger,composer

7mo

Mr.Oded, I have been a resident at Park of Hollyford in Memphis Tn. 10 years...Recently, I've experienced the worst of the worst of Property Manager who has over chage me. She charged for month to month rent $375.00 although iniatially I sign the lease in December..because I didn't sign in September I was penalized and have been charged with another fee for December....The Property Manager haven't been here long as I have suffered greatly ..cancelling car payment, struggling to pay otherbills due to a fix income. Property Manager prevent my trying to pay rent on the portal because she's trying to keep the addition monies or reprimanding me for the loss of an co-worker..I try other ways to seek answer but only go rounds...forgive me for taken this route but I had to do it this way...no one was listening....Please ..I request my money for return because it was taken under false pretenses....Sincerely and Thank you.

Like
Reply
Alan Adams

Versatile Sales Professional | Proud Veteran| Mentor

10mo

Great all around man. Had the pleasure of working for Reuven in the past. That role was my segway into the multifamily industry.

Like
Reply

I liked working for him. He really kept me on my toes. Also, he didn't mind showing you exactly what he was looking for.

Like
Reply
Nadia Yarim Ortiz

District Manager at Ashford Communities

4mo

Amazing leader! Learned alot in a short period of time. 🙏🏻

Like
Reply

Amazing man and incredible leader!!

Like
Reply
See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics