CareHarmony’s Post

View organization page for CareHarmony, graphic

43,192 followers

Happy #NationalNursesWeek to all of the amazing nurses at CareHarmony and beyond! Each day this week we will shine a spotlight on some of our wonderful managers and share a variety of team member stories.  Shannon Richardson, LPN -  Ardent Nurse Manager   Shannon has been a nurse for 14 years and has been with CareHarmony for over 2 of those years. Shannon resides in Oklahoma with her husband and their 2-year-old Doberman, Maverick. She loves cooking and feels the happiest when she is cooking for family and friends. “It was in 1996, I was 8 years old, and my dad had 3 MIs in one day and was taken in for surgery for angioplasty. He spent a few days in the hospital that made me realize my calling was in nursing. When I turned 16, I started out as a nurse's aide at the Veterans home and worked my way to being a CNA when I turned 18. I worked for a few years as a CNA then went to nursing school.”  Carrie Van Ness, LPN -  Ardent Quality Manager   Carrie has 13 years of nursing experience and joined the CareHarmony team more than a year ago. Carrie currently resides in Florida but grew up in Lynchburg, TN. She is happily married to her wife and best friend with 2 children and a dog (the goodest girl).       Carrie's most impactful CH moment: “A patient I had been caring for for a pretty good while called in to "check" on me and see how I was doing because I hadn't called her yet that month. We talk and get caught up on everything, we discuss any issues she is having and all the stuff CC's do and when we go to end the call, she says "well, I love you girl" and my heart just exploded.”  Ashley Hurt, LPN -  Ardent Quality Manager   Ashley has been a nurse for 5 years and has been with CareHarmony for over a year. She pursued nursing because she loved the aspect of helping others! Ashley worked as Medical Assistant for 7 years before getting her nursing license.       Ashley's statement: "CareHarmony has been a god send for me! I can be a mother and work full-time and not worry about working 12-hour shifts! Everyone here is amazing and eager to help you learn. I am thankful for the few that believed in me and have helped me achieve goals I never thought were possible in this role. As long as CH exists, I will never go back to the "real" office nursing job! CH is my life and I can't wait for what the future holds!"     Jeannie Nguyen, LPN - Head of Employee Success   Jeannie has been with CareHarmony over 3 years and has 16 years of nursing experience. She resides in Alabama with her husband, children, and their 2 dogs. She loves all things outdoors and summer; kayaking, gardening, and the beach!       Jeannie's Statement on why she pursued nursing: "When my second child was born, I had the most amazing labor & delivery nurses! They inspired me to pursue a second career in my 30s so that I might possibly make a difference in the lives of my patients and their families one day." 

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
Tabatha Warren, RN

Provider Programs Manager - Behavioral Health Provider Networks & Contracting at BlueCross BlueShield of Tennessee

2mo

Happy Nurses Week to you & your colleagues, Carrie! You’ve always been a phenomenal nurse and while TN misses you, we know FL is blessed to have your nursing expertise!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics