Hertz’s Post

View organization page for Hertz, graphic

200,958 followers

Frank Olson, who died last week at 91, was a giant in the rental car industry. He led Hertz as Chairman and CEO for 23 years before retiring in 1999, during which time he made an indelible mark on our organization. Mr. Olson helped make Hertz into a global car rental leader and strengthened our culture of excellence and customer service. We are grateful for his many contributions to Hertz and extend our heartfelt condolences to his family, friends and colleagues. https://lnkd.in/etFKnbVu.

Kees Schultinge

Im Ruhestand bei Aktive Rentner

2mo

The last CEO who understood the business....a Giant in his format.

Michel Taride

Partner, Strategic Advisor, Board Member, former Group President Hertz International

2mo

Frank Olson contributed immensely in making Hertz the iconic brand it is still today. He was a gentleman with a strong personality and great values, who was leading by example. His reputation within the industry was second to none and he made all of us proud to be part of his team and part of Hertz. This unique way in which he was conducting business review meetings made these memorable learning experiences. I have been extremely lucky to join Hertz under his leadership and enjoy an unforgettable 38 year long journey. My condolences to his wife Sarah, his family and all the former colleagues with whom we share wonderful memories.

Drew Wright

Ocean benefits Program Labor Uion. For United Nations Mr MckWright healthcare could pay for itself through video games.

2mo

Let some of us drive one home, at least when we need to. It really looks bad when my car has issues. I spent my life savings on a car. I know I'd rather invest or put $250.00 plus into my savings accounts investment plans, than pay for a car bill as a benefit to us all. I also see it helping with bills, I pay for my gas. I also see it helping employees with knowledge of features & benefits. Customers first, money drives business. The companys success as a whole in one, it's a win win. Pros & Cons, keep compromising and taking the business to the top. Over turn is not good, we all need to love what we do, feeling secured is a wonderful feeling to invest time into. Time is money.. Let's Go.. hopefully my car starts, that's embarrassing when it doesn't, it's also a waste of money. I own three.

Like
Reply
Fredy Dellis

Chief Executive Officer at TheGenieLab LLC

2mo

Frank was a gentleman and a true leader who performed successfully at Hertz and United Airlines. He led the car rental organization to be the best in the industry. I was fortunate to work for him as EVP and President International. He made a strong mark on my career and will always be grateful. My sincere condolences to his wife Sarah and his family. Fredy Dellis

Alessio Sundas

Players Agent Sport Management

2mo

Sono stato rovinato da Hertz mi hanno dato una auto rotta ed io e la mia bambina habbiamo rischiato la vita , riconsegnata con il carro attrezzi dopo 12 ore mi hanno addebitato 2940 euro sulla carta di credito e Google e truspilot hanno il coraggio di rimuovere le recenzioni propongo una azione di classe e denuncia antitrust #hertz #pericolosa #truffa +393895330996

Like
Reply
Mark Brown

Retired EVP, Publishing and Corporate Services, AAA National

3mo

He ran a great company, and ran it well.

JACK TOMSON

Regional Manager;Incremental Sales Leader and Trainer; Multi-unit; Mentor to General Managers; Lean Six Sigma.

2mo

I was privileged to work at Hertz, under his leadership. Met him once and he quickly put an anxious manager at ease with his kind words. My thoughts and prayers are with his family and the Hertz Family.

Jeff Aleto

Head Cashier/ Fulfilment Desk Coordinator at Lowe's Companies, Inc.

2mo

He was a Good Man. May he rest in peace!I enjoyed working for Hertz from 1982 thru 2011 Loved my job as a Location manager in St louis MO,

See more comments

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics