Kimley-Horn’s Post

View organization page for Kimley-Horn, graphic

121,364 followers

Join us in celebrating the I-95 Variable Speed Limits project—recently awarded the 2024 WTS International Innovative Transportation Solutions Award. This project was completed in collaboration with the Virginia Department of Transportation to reduce the high number of crashes and unreliable travel times on Virginia’s I-95 corridor. Look into how this women-led transportation project enhanced the 15-mile corridor with a customized congestion prediction algorithm: https://bit.ly/4bydDhE #KimleyHorn #Transportation #WTS #Award #VDOT

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image

I am extremely proud of the team that spearheaded this project. Whenever my family and I drive through this corridor, I make sure to share with my daughters the incredible women engineers who played a key role in making it all happen. They are truly inspiring role models!

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics