PJ Onori’s Post

View profile for PJ Onori, graphic

Design systems since 2011

Not ok. Not ok at all. Step it up LinkedIn. 

View profile for Jess Ramos, MSBA, graphic
Jess Ramos, MSBA Jess Ramos, MSBA is an Influencer

Sr. Data Analyst @ Crunchbase | Founder @ Big Data Energy⚡️ | LinkedIn [in]structor | Empowering career growth in data | Breaking industry stereotypes

LinkedIn, we've gotta do better about sexual harassment reporting. This man has been harassing me for weeks in my comments and DMs commenting on my body, and LinkedIn just told me that he's not going against their guidelines. There has to be a better response than just saying "delete it" or "block him". As a female in tech (and now a content creator who puts my life, image, and words out to millions every month), I've unfortunately become accustomed (and even desensitized) to hateful comments. But it's a whole other issue to report it and then to be told that you're wrong by the platform. When I talked to a member of the LinkedIn safety team about a year ago, I was told to report more comments like this to help them flag them and improve their systems. But what good does it do? Am I crazy to think that sexualizing and commenting on my body shouldn't be allowed, or am I asking for too much? You'd think that on a professional networking platform like LinkedIn, people would be on their best behavior with their employers watching, but some people just don't have any shame or respect for others. So I'm going to continue to raise awareness to these issues until they get fixed. Do better, LinkedIn.

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics