Paul Scrivens’ Post

View profile for Paul Scrivens, graphic

Helping random people find the million dollars hiding in their pocket.

The more I think about content, the more I see that we're rushing to nothing. Slow is smooth. Smooth is fast. But how does that apply to the content we are posting on social media? Well if you think about it, it feels like you need to post a lot of content to finally get someone to become a customer. However, is it because you need to post a lot of content, or do you need a lot of that content to slowly build trust bit by bit? If that's the case then can you do it the opposite way and take your time with your content so that you post less frequently but each post is magnificent? Do you trust someone more after you read their 200-word post or 100-page book? I know this goes against the conventional thinking of what we're seeing but I think posting a lot works because it does build up your rep one piece at a time. But I also see an opportunity for deeper content because: 1. Nobody is really doing it 2. All of those mini-posts could eventually equal the quality of one solid piece of content For example, take the free course on my site. I wrote it a couple of months ago and every month it brings in over $10,000 a month. I haven't had to redo it. I haven't had to create new versions. Sure, I'll revisit it and touch it up every couple of months, but it stands there like a landmark doing its work. And more importantly, it doesn't require a lot of people to go through it. Just a couple of the right ones. This post that I'm writing right now is an example of what I'm really talking about. It's not bad, but there isn't enough depth to make you give me $5,000. You need something more to give you over the edge and I don't blame you. It might require 50 posts like this or ones that are better than this to finally get you to take action but what if I could focus my efforts on just a couple of pieces of content that could do more work for me? "But don't you still need to show up on social media?" 100% but maybe you don't need to as much as you think or if you still think you need to show up every day, how much could you extract from a single piece of great content? Probably a lot more than you think.

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics