Silicon Mountain’s Post

View organization page for Silicon Mountain, graphic

687 followers

We asked Gabe Puckett what skill developed during his teaching career has helped him most in his role as UX Designer at Silicon Mountain. Here's what he had to say: "As a former Prek and chess teacher, it was critical for me to be able to break things down into their simplest form and communicate it to my students concisely. This skill impacts my work as a UX designer every day. I need to be able to communicate instructions or processes easily and intuitively to the user. My concise UX writing with clear promptings has been hugely impacted by my seven years in the classroom. As my education coach once told me, 'If you can explain something to a four-year-old, you can explain it to anyone.'" #TeacherAppreciationWeek2024 #SiliconMountain

  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics