Tampa General Hospital’s Post

View organization page for Tampa General Hospital, graphic

58,834 followers

"I praise that epilepsy team, or I wouldn’t be where I am today. No one else diagnosed me. No one else ever took care of me the way he did." After decades of battling undiagnosed epileptic seizures, Laureen Waterman's life changed forever thanks to the expertise of Dr. Selim Benbadis, professor and director of the Division of Epilepsy, EEG, and Sleep Medicine in the Department of Neurology at USF Health Morsani College of Medicine, along with his dedicated team. Watch now to see Laureen's story of resilience and the surgery that changed everything. #Epilepsy #USFHealth #WeAreTGH

USF Health patient seizure free after 30 years

USF Health patient seizure free after 30 years

usf.edu

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics