I wholeheartedly endorse Heather Abbott for reelection to the Yarmouth Town Council on June 11. Heather’s unwavering commitment and inclusive approach have significantly contributed to our community’s progress on important issues like affordable housing and passing a Climate Action Plan.

I especially appreciate Heather’s support on an issue that is near to my heart, restoring fish passage on the Royal River. The next elected council will decide how to respond to the Army Corps’ final recommendation on dam removal, and I feel confident in a great outcome for the river ecosystem and our community with Heather there to cast a vote.

Heather’s collaborative spirit and genuine concern for the well-being of all residents make her the ideal choice for continued representation on the Town Council. Join me in voting for Heather Abbott on June 11 and visit abbott4me.com to learn more about Heather’s vision for our town’s future.

Rep. Art Bell, D-Yarmouth 

Comments are not available on this story.