CareHarmony’s Post

View organization page for CareHarmony, graphic

43,188 followers

As we continue our #NationalNursesWeek spotlights, we have some incredible stories from our team! Kayla Caporale, LPN - Intake Nurse Manager   Kayla has been with CareHarmony for nearly two years and has nine years of nursing experience. She resides in Oklahoma with her family and loves the outdoors. Kayla is passionate about all things nursing and has such a love for what we do here at CareHarmony.       Kayla's Statement:    “CareHarmony has been such an amazing change for my career in nursing. I'm so blessed to be here and see the growth of the company first-hand. It has been a wild ride, and I cannot wait to see where we are in 10 years! Happy Nurses Week.”  Kristen Cassidy, LPN - Intake Quality Manager   Kristen lives in Tennessee and has ten years of nursing experience. She joined the CareHarmony team less than a year ago but has quickly made her way to leadership.       Kristen's statement on why she pursued nursing:    “I wanted to be a nurse from a very early age. My mother had breast cancer when I was young and the nurse who came to our home to care for her made a huge impact on me. They not only did a great job taking care of my mom, but they also cared for me as well. They would take me out to the park and spend time with me. They let me "help" when I could and explained what was going on with her in a way that I could understand. They went above and beyond what was required of their role. They made a huge impact on our family and I will always give these nurses the credit for the profession that I chose.”  Nicole Bowling, LPN - Drums/Violin Nurse Manager  Nicole has been with CareHarmony for more than three years and has twenty years of experience in the medical field. Nicole resides in North Carolina with her family on their homestead. She is passionate about Scouts and ensuring the children in her community have a safe place to learn those skills. Nicole loves her pet cow, farming, and history.     Why did you pursue nursing?   “After a traumatic back injury while doing fire rescue, I was no longer able to continue as a field medic. I then did Medicare billing for a private ambulance but missed the patient experience. The facility my husband was then practicing at offered an LPN program, so I applied and became an LPN.” Jennie Carter, LPN - Drums/Violin Quality Manager   Jennie has been a nurse for thirteen years and joined CareHarmony nearly three years ago. Jennie reports feeling that CareHarmony leadership made her feel valued and appreciated saying, "As much as I loved some of my other nursing positions, I never really felt valued. CareHarmony was the first place I worked that management/leadership came to me expressing appreciation and praise for my work ethic and dependability." 

  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image
  • No alternative text description for this image

To view or add a comment, sign in

Explore topics