Unable to Access Superstar Mode

by Bedo8466

Original Post

Accepted Solution

Unable to Access Superstar Mode

[ Edited ]
★★★ Novice

So, a bit of context - I started playing Madden 24 today through EA Play for PC, so technically I have it before the release date.

When I load the game, and get to the main menu, I see all the different game modes, but not superstar mode, oddly enough.

However, when I reload the game, and I'm not signed in to the EA servers, I can see it's there, but I can't access it.

Is Superstar mode just not available until release date ? Am I being an idiot and missing something obvious ? Is this a bug ?

Message 4 of 346 (9,852 Views)

Accepted Solution

Re: Superstar career won’t work in madden 24

[ Edited ]
Community Manager

Marking as solution for visibility. We are gathering more info from reports of problems accessing Superstar. 

Hey everyone, 

I just wanted to drop in here with a quick update. 

The initial issue that was causing problems accessing Superstar back at launch was fixed. We're looking into the reports we've been getting since then, and there are a just a couple things I was hoping we could get your help with. 

First, has anyone else had the chance to try what was mentioned in this post? Does disabling the Controlled Player Art option in your Settings allow you to access Superstar? 

Also, have you double-checked to make 100% sure you've got the PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S version of the game installed? Superstar is not available on PS4 or Xbox One. 

If you're still having trouble getting into Superstar after that, please reply here and let us know which platform you're on, as well as exactly where you're running into trouble: 

• Is the Superstar tile missing altogether? 
  • Do you get an error as soon as you select the Superstar tile? 
  • Do you get the error when you choose one of the following? 
    • Career
    • Leagues
    • Showdown
    • Customise